Tivoli

On Monday we had one day in Denmark with 4 generations of family, so we decided to go to Tivoli. We’ve been there once before 3 years ago, but I couldn’t remember that much. I love how many flowers and trees there are. I had a lot of fun taking pictures of the flowers and colorful rides. There’s a really cute ferris wheel where the seats look like hot air balloons, and a ship on the lake in the middle of the park. I also liked seeing the historic theater.

There were a lot of kids there but it felt different from Disney, for example, because it seems more like a garden or park. The colorful atmosphere was so lovely, and there are a lot of relaxing little mini-gardens and paths to wander down. Overall, it was a delightfully flowery and fun visit!

I know this is a really short post, but I’m too excited about the day we just had here in Nida (Lithuania)! I’ll tell you all about it later, after I finally look through all the 500 pictures I took today.

5 thoughts on “Tivoli

  1. I love the photos, esp of you and Charlotte and Max and Grammy. Would you email them to me?
    And I look forward to hearing about your day in Nida!

What do you think?

