Best Pancakes!

P1040382

I made the best pancakes this morning! Not only are they really yummy, but they’re in fun shapes too. You just put the batter into a clean squeeze bottle (from ketchup or mustard) and create designs in your frying pan. The thing that makes these pancakes *really* the best though, is that I make them with my “best” whisk from a Japanese kitchen store.

If you aren’t as lucky as me to have a best whisk in your kitchen, then you’ll just have to make this with a plain old average whisk, but I’m sure they will taste just as good : )

emma-pancake

Best Pancakes-
Servings- 2

  • 1 cup and 2 Tablespoons all purpose flour
  • 2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1 egg
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 2 Tablespoons melted butter

P1040366

Gather all the dry ingredients..

P1040371

And whisk them together. Set the dry ingredients aside..

P1040356

Crack the egg and pour the milk and melted butter into a small bowl. Then mix the liquids well with a fork.

P1040390

Now pour the wet ingredients into the dry ingredients..

P1040396

And whisk together until smooth with your “best” whisk!

Pour the batter into a squeeze bottle and make awesome pancake designs!

P1040431

Have fun making the best pancakes!

3 thoughts on “Best Pancakes!

  1. I am also slightly envious of your best whisk. maybe I can use a best spoon !! or… how about a blender? maybe a best blender, or waring blender. I suppose I could use a fork though. maybe not a best fork, but a pretty good fork.

    What if I put everything in a big bottle and shook it really hard? Then I don’t need a fork or a spoon or a whisk? Maybe I could put a marble in it… a best marble, of course. No… I think the best marble might be no marble ! ooooo. does this mean that I would have the best nothing? this is like….. infinity times 0 ! is that… 0 or infinity ? does this prove that best and zero are the same?????

  2. No it doesn’t
    are you a pancake person or a waffle person, because there’s a big difference..
    We happen to make the best of both worlds…
    We have these really good and seasoned cast iron waffle irons. I’ll have to do a post about our BEST waffles some time

What do you think?

