Thai Ice Tea Popsicle

P1040286

We went to thai food yesterday for lunch and brought home a thai ice tea. In the past I’ve made my own thai ice tea for these popsicles, but I when I made them last night with the tea from a restaurant it was even easier!

I have had my Zoku Quick Pop™ Maker  for about a year now and I love it! The best thing is that I can make a popsicle whenever I want and it’s done ten minutes later. I like the popsicle combinations in their recipe book too, and ever since I got my pop maker, I’ve been coming up with new recipes! Here’s the thai ice tea one, inspired by Zoku’s coffee popsicle:

Thai ice tea popsicles
Servings- 6 Zoku-size popsicles

Ingredients:

  • about 1 1/2 cups strong thai iced tea*
  • 1 Tablespoon granulated sugar (optional)
  • 1/3 cup heavy cream

*If your tea is watery from melted ice cubes, you can take about 2 cups of it and cook it in a saucepan over low heat for a while, just simmering. This will reduce it down to a stronger tea.

Heat the tea in a saucepan and stir in the sugar unless your tea is really sweet already (it will taste less sweet when you freeze it). Let it cool and then stir in the cream. Don’t whisk it vigorously because that will create bubbles. Following the directions for normal Zoku pops, pour it in the prepared molds and let freeze until hard (or just pour the tea into regular popsicle molds and freeze overnight).

P1040104

I love, love, love washi tape! I like to use it for crafts, but I also use it for decorating and wrapping my popsicles! I choose a color that says the flavor like pink and white stripes for strawberries and cream, or green polka dots for mint.

P1040289

I used this orange dotty MT washi tape for the thai ice tea popsicles. Soon I’ll do a post on how to I wrap up popsicles, and in the meantime, have fun with thai ice tea pops and washi tape!!

 

What do you think?

