Happy Easter!

P1030800

Happy Easter everyone! Just thought I’d share this springtime shot of some of our fresh eggs. We have 12 chickens right now, 1 of which is an adorable buff silkie bantam named Pippa.

P1030773

This is our “egg skelter” where we keep a lot of our eggs. I ordered it fro the UK, choosing between a small-medium or a medium-large size. I got the small-medium thinking it would work for both my banty eggs and my standard ones, but it’s still too big for the tiniest eggs.

Have a wonderful spring day!

 

 

What do you think?

